Preferred magazines for kilnformed glass artists?

This is the main board for discussing general techniques, tools, and processes for fusing, slumping, and related kiln-forming activities.

Moderators: Brad Walker, Tony Smith

Poppy Mussallem

Preferred magazines for kilnformed glass artists?

Post by Poppy Mussallem »

What magazines are read by kilnformed glass artists?
Dolores

Post by Dolores »

I can't think of a real witty punchline for a set up like that! However, as a glass jewelry artist, I suscribe to a wide range of publications. Crafts Report of course is an absolute must for any serious selling artist. I also receive Bead and Button to keep up on all the upcoming bead shows. finally, I drool over my cherished Ornament magazine and dream of the possiblilites. 8-[
Catharine Newell

Post by Catharine Newell »

American Craft, Glass, Glass Art...

Catharine
Paul Bush

Post by Paul Bush »

Glass Craftsman has an black and white insert called "Batch", in every other issue. Since this is a bi-monthly mag, that doesn't add up to too much ink, but it's the best there is right now, IMHO. Would love to see them expand Batch to every issue, and add color - maybe if enough of us asked for it, and agreed to subscribe if they complied?

Paul
Paul Bush
Flying Fish Studio
Portland, Oregon
charlie

Post by charlie »

Paul Bush wrote:Glass Craftsman has an black and white insert called "Batch", in every other issue. Since this is a bi-monthly mag, that doesn't add up to too much ink, but it's the best there is right now, IMHO. Would love to see them expand Batch to every issue, and add color - maybe if enough of us asked for it, and agreed to subscribe if they complied?

Paul
i think in the in-between issues they do the same insert for mosaics.
Brock

Post by Brock »

There's a magazine published in Holland, or Belgium, monthly, or bi-monthly, called "This Is It". I think.

How's that for a definitive answer.