Organizing and inventory

This is the main board for discussing general techniques, tools, and processes for fusing, slumping, and related kiln-forming activities.

Moderators: Brad Walker, Tony Smith

S.TImmerman

Organizing and inventory

Post by S.TImmerman »

Good evening

I have over 600 square feet of fusible glass in my studio . I am no expert however I know enough to donate my time and glass to teachers in my area to make items and spread the wonderful world of glass to the next generation. I'm learning as I go, pulling rods, raking glass, pattern bars ect.

My problem

We have 4 full crates (400sqft )of glass plus all the glass I had before.
I would like to start keeping very good records when I get these mystery crates unpacked so I know what i have on hand.

I beg to know what programs you're using to inventory your glass, Coe, size, numbers..I'm willing to pay for this service.

Do you store all blues with blue? translucent, with streaky translucent , ect

Does spectrum or bullseye have speadsheets with numbers and colors of their glass online? I looked but could not find any.

I'm
Greatful!!!
Shereen
Last edited by S.TImmerman on Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.
The Hobbyist

Re: Organizing and inventory

Post by The Hobbyist »

I use only BE so I store my sheet glass in numerical order using their catalog numbers.

Jim
"With or without religion, good people can behave well and bad people can do evil; but for good people to do evil—that takes religion. " Steven Weinberg
Morganica

Post by Morganica »