Crystal Master Pro 12 Problem

This is the main board for discussing general techniques, tools, and processes for fusing, slumping, and related kiln-forming activities.

Moderators: Brad Walker, Tony Smith

Jenny Dugmore

Crystal Master Pro 12 Problem

Post by Jenny Dugmore »

I have a Crystal Master Pro 12. Apart from a small leak that kept making the electrics switch off when I first bought 6 years ago it's worked reliably. Then yesterday it just stopped working when I was grinding a small piece of glass. The circuit breaker and fuse are OK.
The company I bought it from can't help and I don't have a wiring diagram. Does anyone know where I can a detailed manual/wiring diagram?
Also I've tried to get the outer case off to check the on-off switch is working OK, but can't remove the 12inch wheel that the magnetic griding pads are put on, so I can't take the case off. Can anyone advise me on how to remove the 12inch wheel? The two page leaflet that came with the grinder shows a small wheel attached by three screws, but my 12inch wheel has only a central hole with no visible screw head.
I'm in a panic because I'm supposed to finish some plates for sale in March and I need a working grinder! Many thanks
Brad Walker
Site Admin

Re: Crystal Master Pro 12 Problem

Post by Brad Walker »

Jenny Dugmore

Post by Jenny Dugmore »

Thanks for the prompt response. I had tried contacting the European branch, based in the UK (which is where I am), but they
have closed - I could not even leave a message. I also tried contacting the US headquarters but the contact form does not work (the response I got each time I tried the form is attached). The web page does have a user manual, but it's the two page leaflet I already had. My contact at "His Glassworks" said the factory that produced the Crystal Master Pro 12 had burned down.